“Value added by travel in education.” Is travel a necessary component of education or not? Will a scholar sitting at home have more knowledge than one who travels?

People have different views about the value of traveling in education. Though traveling provides numerous benefits in studies, some individuals think that sitting at home can help to attain more knowledge. This essay will argue that traveling can add more information than sitting at home.

People love to travel these days, as it provides the opportunity to meet with various individuals. This helps them to learn about the people of different culture and their lifestyles. This enables a person to acquire more knowledge. For example, it has observed that a better traveler has more experience and more information than the one sitting at home. This will increase the chances for a person with an overall success.

People that sit at home have availability of more resources than anyone else. That individual can have access to all the books; the Internet and many more that are essential for a certain study. For example, a personal trainer or a tutor can help to understand the problem of any topic, whereas it will be hard for the person who would be traveling. This will further increase the chances of a person to succeed.

This essay has argued the benefits of traveling for education than sitting at home. In my perception, moving around and visiting places can add numerous benefits in studies.