Some people believe that the sole aim of higher education is to make people ready for employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss.

Higher education is an essential part of every pupil’s life. This not only makes them good citizens but also enables them to get a good job. Especially, studying in universities and colleges help every student to learn the essential values of life. Higher education makes them capable to get jobs in various companies. In my opinion, higher education has a high aim to enable students to get jobs.

Higher education not only provide a certain degree to a student but also teach them distinguishes enabling skills. These skills make them get good jobs in multi national companies and to acquire a respectful place in the world. Moreover, certain kinds of skills are required to get the job, which cannot learn, just by getting degrees. Colleges help pupils to learn these skills so that when students sit for interview, they have more chances to get jobs.

In addition to this, higher education provides opportunity to different people to promote. Some companies required their employees to get higher level of education in order to get promotion. This will not only increase their level of job but also raise their standard in society. It has observed in recent researches that people who have higher education; they have more chances to succeed in their life.

In the end, it can be concluded that higher education provides opportunity to individuals to achieve a respectful place in the society while helping them to get the good job.