Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

There is no doubt that schools play preponderant role in everyone's life, because it build the base of any human's life. In these modern days, it has become common to put the holdings and advertisement signs in schools that's why there is an ongoing debate on this topic whether these institutions should be allowed to put these signs or not. In my opinion, putting the advertisements in schools can have both advantages and disadvantages.

Undoubtedly, due to modernization and high infiltration, the expenses for schools have increased significantly and these institutes usually suffer from the lack of funds and putting advertisement help these organizations to get extra funds. This will further help them to provide more facilities for students and can will provide schools money to pay extra wages to the teachers, which will lead to a better standard of teaching and will help to boost the knowledge of the pupils.

In spite of these benefits, there are some disadvantages to this thing too. As some of the advertisements have a negative material written on them and this will put a bad impact on the mental development of kids. Moreover, just by reading these material students can be diverted toward the wrong direction instead of putting their efforts in building their future. This will ultimately lead the society downwards.

In the end, it can be asserted from the above discussion, that putting signs and holdings can play both positive and negative role in the students' life.