Climate change is a huge concern in today’s world. Discuss about the roles that Government, corporates and individuals can play to improve it.

In recent years, there has been a colossal upsurge in environmental concerns, with climate change being a pivotal one. Although convergent efforts from all, be it companies, individuals or governments are required to alleviate this concern, I think it is the government, which has the most important role to play in this regard.

There are a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. On the one hand, by implementing stringent rules and regulations, the government can ensure that factories and individuals apply environmentally friendly measures in manufacturing goods. On the other, with strict policies and financial penalties in place, manufacturers are more likely to take numerous measures to curb pollution, from applying a range of recycling procedures to disposing of hazardous chemical appropriately. In other words, the more lenience and leeway the government shows, the greater amount of pollution is. Needless to say, all these merits stand the government in good stead, when it comes to shaking off this soaring.

Another pivotal argument is that unlike other bodies, with a deluge of resources and legitimate power to fight off climate change, the government is the strongest of all to do everything it takes to address this concern, such as raising awareness through a variety of campaigns, enforcing stringent rules and the like. Hence, it is apparent why instead of others, I am focusing on the government.

From what has been discussed, one can conclude that the role played by the government in escalating the concerns of climate change is instrumental indeed.