Certain kind of music promotes learning in children.

There is an ongoing debate among intellectuals regarding the value of certain kind of music in children. In this regard, some protagonists assert that music promote learning in children whereas antagonists censure this notion. They profess that music never promotes learning. All the sides of this contention will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs in order to deduce reasonable outcome.

Protagonists who opine the music has significant importance in learning of children substantiate their point by citing that it improves their overall academic performance. Firstly, music helps to ease the stress. These days, competition has increased the stress in children, and music helps them getting relaxed. Thus, children concentrate on studies effectively to improve their academic results. Secondly, music teaches children to work in teams as most of the music exercises are based upon team work. This enhances the chances of their overall success.

However, there is a group of antagonists who profess that music does not promote learning in children support their logic by saying that most of the music is aggressive in nature. Firstly, some sort of violent music content promotes negative vibes in children. Recent research articles reveal that children who start listening aggressive music in their early age have more chances to fail in their academic career.

At the end recapitulating the whole discussion, it is conceded by me that some type of music promote and demote the learning in children.