Some people believe that exploring outer space is important because it expands human knowledge and might lead to discoveries that will benefit humanity in the future. Other people believe that space exploration is a waste of money that could be better spent solving immediate problems here on Earth.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

There is no doubt due to globalization and modernization technology has reached new heights and human has got the power to reach the outer space, that's why there is an ongoing debate among the intellectuals whether the money should be spent on these programs or the basic problems should be solved. In my opinion, exploring outer space can be beneficial and can have negative effects as well. This essay will discuss some of the points related to this topic and will help to shed the light on the matter.

Undoubtedly, the space program needs a huge sum of money to be invested and carrying the different operations by various organizations spends billion dollars every year. The world is going through a lot of crisis from poverty and infiltration so innumerable intellectuals debate that government should concentrate on resolving these issues instead of spending this huge amount of money on exploring space.

Instead of this, moving outer space has positive aspects too, as global warming and pollution is one of the big issues these days in front of humanity and exploring outer space will provide an opportunity to search of the same habitat condition for human survival. Moreover, this is playing a crucial role in the search for the cure for some of the diseases, which are one of the biggest problems of human beings.

In the end, it can easily be asserted from the essay that moving space and spending money on the space industry can have both positive and negative outcomes.