Certain kind of music promotes learning in children.

There is an ongoing debate among intellectuals regarding the value of certain kind of music in children. In this regard, some protagonists assert that music can promote learning in children whereas antagonists censure this notion. They profess that music will impact education. All the sides of this contention will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs in order to deduce reasonable outcome.

Protagonists who opine the importance of music in learning substantiate their point by citing that it improves their overall academic performance. Firstly, music will help to ease the stress. These days, competition has increased the stress in children, and music will help them getting relax. This will lead the children to concentrate on studies effectively and improve their academic results. Secondly, music will teach children to work in teams as most of the music exercises are based upon team work. This will improve the chances of their overall success.

However, there is a group of antagonists who profess that music has negative impacts on children; they support their logic by saying that most of the music is aggressive in nature. Firstly, some sort of violent music content promotes negative vibes in young generation. Recent researches have revealed that children who start listening aggressive music in their early age have more chances to fail in their life.

At the end recapitulating the whole discussion, it is conceded by me that some type of music promote and demote the learning in children.