Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

There is no doubt that schools play a preponderant role in everyone's life because it builds the base of any human's life. In these modern days, it has become common to put the holdings and advertisement signs in schools in order to attract students. Therefore, it is widely debated among intellectuals that these institutions should be allowed to put these signs or not. Enormous advantages can be yield if graffiti will be followed in the schools.

The main preponderant point to support my view is that it will increase the funding of a school. As the sponsoring company will pay a hefty sum of money for the advertisement to the school to attract students; thus, the ratio of the customer will increase which significantly boost the market share of a company. KFC can be taken as an epitome when KFC Company will advertise its product on the wall of schools, it will increase the customer of this company because funds will be provided to the school by the KFC.

Moreover, an academic institution not only will get fringe benefits but also will build strong relations with the companies. These will enhance the overall performance of a school. Furthermore, schools will be earning plenty of money from these companies to recommend their names through advertisement. Therefore, it can be said that the academic institutions can generate a huge amount of funds if advertisements will be put on walls.

Although there are several disadvantages will be confronted by the school, advantages of putting advertisement are more than the disadvantage.