Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or is it the responsibility of producers?

There is no doubt that over packaging products are flooding in the market, and this is not only costing the consumers, but also effecting the environment. This has generated a debate among intellectuals whether consumers should avoid over packaged products or producers should be responsible for this. In my opinion, producers should avoid over packing and it is their sole responsibility.

Undoubtedly, over packaging is one of the biggest concerns. This is degrading the environment as trees are used to manufacture the box for packaging. This not only affects the consumers or companies, but also the environment. Degradation of environment is creating numerous issues and has put the human life at stake. Thus, this is in the favor of everyone to avoid over packaged products to save the environment.

In addition to this, extra packaging increases the cost of the product. This not only loads the burden on the consumers, but also affects the economy. For example, McDonald, a food company, wrap the burgers in the packets then put them in the box. They put these burgers in the paper packets that elevate the cost of product. Instead of this, if the products packed in the boxes only this will help to reduce the cost.

At the end recapitulating the above discussion, in my opinion, it is the responsibility of producers to avoid over packaging of products in order to the save the society and environment.