Do you think English will remain a global language despite globalization?

There is no doubt that globalization has enabled to move to different countries in the world. People from different language speaking countries are moving around the globe. Thus, it is generating a debate among intellectuals that globalization will affect the influence of the English language. In my perception, despite the globalization English will remain the global language. This essay will discuss some of the points to support my view.

To begin with, English is the language of science. Almost all the studies are done in this language. This is providing a common platform for individuals to study in the same language despite their nationality. Moreover, all the organizations and academic institutes use English as an official language to do the paperwork. The recent reports of the Education Department represent that the popularity of English has increased due to its implementation as an academic language.

In addition to this, English will enable every individual to communicate, as people from different countries are traveling. This language will make it easier for everyone to communicate with each other. Furthermore, companies are hiring people from different cultures and having the idea of the English language will enable them to work together.

In the end, despite there will be some impact on the popularity of language due to globalization, but English will maintain its dominance in the world.