Should we preserve past historical buildings? How much care should be taken by their owners in terms of maintenance?

There is a difference of opinion among people about preserving Historical building. While some people believe that historical building should be protected, others stand against this notion stating that it is of waste of money. In my opinion, i would say that ancient building are to be protected as it represents the culture of a country and also could bring economic benefits to the country.

One of the predominant reasons for people to support this phenomenon is that the rich cultural heritage behind each one of these monuments. They believe that their culture is shown to the world through these buildings. For example, Students in countries like London or India often visits these kinds of buildings as part of their educational excursion to acquire knowledge about their roots.

Another potential reason to conserve the historical buildings is that it could bring economic benefits to a country. It is undeniable that these buildings are marvellous pieces of complex engineering which could attract many tourists if it is maintained properly thereby improving nation’s economic growth.

Conversely, some people are of the opinion that spending money on these buildings is of no use. This is because they think that investing on other things such as international business or inventions would benefit them. Although this is a fact, it stands short in front of the paramount benefits that these building would bring to the country and people. Hence governments should invest substantial amount of money to protect these buildings.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that historical buildings encompassed the world in historical times which not only represent the rich culture of a community but also uplift the economic status of the country. Therefore it should be protected by governments thereby preserving the cultural values for the future generation.