In social situations, some people believe that it is better to be a good listener than a good talker. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of being a listener or a talker in social situations and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of acquiring information by good listening is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the art of eloquence can be a plus, and I will analyze both views throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, accurate listening to others' speech can provide people with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of the full attention to raised topics, as well as communicating respect, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience as a teacher, I found that students who have more concentration in my speech are obviously more successful than their counterparts. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both better relationships and greater clarity apparently can be seen.

On the other hand, many people and I think that being a great speaker increases the consequences of attracting the attention of audiences. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of having a sense of power could relate to this reality that the demerits of avoiding communication pertaining to the lack of confidence. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of expressing feelings through talking. As an example, new research undertaken by UCLA University asserts that 85% of successful leaders have an impressive ability in speaking.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that balancing between being a good listener and a good speaker based on the situation can be so helpful. Not only do the advantages of getting information completely prove the significance of full consideration as a listener, but also pinpoint an attractive speech implication.