In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory.Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting?If it is compulsory in a democratic society, what conclusions can we draw about ‘Nature of democracy?’

In this burgeoning epoch of Compulsory voting in a democratic society, contemporary human dwells in a world which is shaped by the latest trends and approaches coming across the globe points for years. The opponents and proponents have their perceptual intellection to support their ideas. Before deducing a fair conclusion, I am going to shed some light on both the aspects in the upcoming paragraphs.

According to the first school of the thought, many people say that voting gives the right to the country's citizens to choose their leader. Moreover, voting not only to give knowledge about public preferences but also helps to get information about the candidates. Apart from that, if voting is compulsory, then people of the country pay more attention to political issues.

However, few others believe that if voting is not compulsory, a majority of people avoid voting. Furthermore, if voting is made compulsory, people will be forced to know about the candidate, masses themselves will ask questions about the candidate's education, capabilities, and track-record along with his vision of the future. last but not least, making voting compulsory will make people more aware of contestants financial and criminal records to take the best decision as to who should the public vote.

To prorate, after having a lot of thoughts and deliberations with myself on this topic, I inclined to state that yes compulsory casting of a vote is an imperative step in a democratic society but we cannot ignore the fact that its implication in a friendly manner is of vital importance, so compulsory voting is mandatory for a democracy to be a democracy.