In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory.Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting?

If it is compulsory in a democratic society, what conclusions can we draw about ‘Nature of democracy?’

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the positive and the negative effects on society due modern election and voting system. While it is possible to claim that the voting is compulsory, my point of view that the citizens should have the selection for a vote or not vote. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view while analyzing different sides of the argument to a greater extent.

First and foremost, a democratic society should have the human right for candidates such as security, availability, integrity, confidentiality, usability, and life quality. For example, In Sri Lanka the population has the power for vote or neglect the vote. Therefore, it is taken into consideration that the human has the superpower in a democracy, but they should have the life encapsulation and natural object orientation behaviour.

On the other hand, those who believed the other side of the argument have a different point of view and say voting is compulsory in a government election. For example, Australia has implemented the compulsory voting act in last few decades. Therefore, it is considered that voting is a compulsory event in a democratic society. But, if the candidate has no selection for the vote, there will be a cancelled vote.

In conclusion, it is strongly believed that the population has the legal power for their life quality as well the security for the verification and validation of the nation. In nutshell, it is believed that professionals and governments should implement proper standards and procedures.