In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory.Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting?

The substantial influences of compulsory voting have sparked a controversy amongst the public. Although specific argument claimed that compulsory voting is against the human right, a group of intellectuals debate otherwise and hold opponent's view. I am highly inclined to believe that forced voting could have many benefits for a society. The agenda of this article is to discuss both sides of the mandatory choosing system, which verifies how it impacts a country and will reach a legitimate conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why an obligatory choosing system is supported. The most remarkable one lied in the fact that nominated candidates for presidential election or senate senators must have the support of the highest majority of the people. Hence, it can be clearly seen that mandate-voting forces people to follow the election campaign news and review candidates plans. For instance, in Australia, election news covers 35% of the total headlines in a month prior due date. So compulsory selections could affect democratic society, parliament, as well as the house of representatives.

Contrary to popular belief, there remain drawbacks clouded up the potential influences of compulsory selection, but the most alarming one rooted in the fact that right-wing party can win the most seats in a Senate. Based on recent research, conducted by a group of profound political activists in a renowned university, in an obligatory pulling, left-wing candidates have 20% less chance than green party and one nation candidates to win the election. Therefore, the importance of a compulsory pulling on political parties in a democratic social system must be highly considered by people.

To recapitulate, while there are several divergent opinions on both sides, my sentiment is that the benefits of an obligatory voting system take more credence that its drawbacks.