We live in a dangerous era for all of us regarding safety. However, some areas are more dangerous than in other areas. Because of the lack of safety, people need to take some precautions to estimate this safety for their own and family's lives and honor. One of the solutions for it is to carry firearms. In this essay, I will give my opinion of both the pros and cons of it.

Unfortunately, lots of people are dying due to the lack of self-defense ways. Towards this danger, people feel that they have to do something to save their lives. One of the reasons for this feeling is a lack of government's cares and insufficient laws to give punishments to criminals and save the rights of innocent people. For example, especially in developing countries, several events are deriving from terrorism in rural areas which there is no sufficient police officer. Thus, people need to carry guns to kill in the name of self-defense if these terrorists come to kill them instantly.

On the other hand, carrying personal firearms can more lethal than not to carry if it is not ruled and controlled by the government. As stated above, people cannot get enough safety from the government in developing countries. Moreover, in these countries, governments not only not be able to control the presence of criminal people but also illegal firearms. For example, people can easily abuse the lack of consideration of governs to get firearms illegally. Hence, these illegal weapons can be used for crimes such as killing other people because of revenge rather than defense themselves.

As a conclusion, carrying firearms can be vital to defense; moreover, it can be used for illegal purposes. To avoid confusion, rule of laws must be improved to secure justice.