Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter, whether shooting incidence has increased because many people have guns at home. Whereas some people do not agree with this statement, I sanguinely believe that its true. This essay will further discuss reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, There are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that availability of the weapon with the general public. According to my own experience when I was a university student, I conducted research, which revealed that people who own the weapon tend to use them sometimes. Thus, The ramification of keeping a gun at home apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, skeptics conjecture that availability of the guns at home does not increase the shooting incidents, Its depend on the environment. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, this is the one-sided story. As a tangible example, research conducted by a reputed agency disclosed that people who keep the guns tend to use them. Hence, It can be considered a preconceived notion.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both the sides, I profoundly believe that the disadvantages of using guns far outweigh its benefits. Not only do the benefits of not using guns prove its significance, but also pinpoints implications of using them.