Over the past few years, there has been a high degree of ambivalence over this matter, whether travel is really necessary for studies. whereas, some people say that it is overrated, as there have been good scholars who studied locally. I sanguinely believe that travel to study gives move exposure. This essay will further discuss the reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that travel provides the local experience. which is hard to gain locally. According to my own experience. When I was a university student. I conducted research which proved that student who travelled to study had a better understanding than the one thought in the classroom. Thus, the beneficial ramification of the travel to study apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, some sceptics conjecture that travelling to study is over-ratted, as now there is a different mode of communications systems are available, which student can utilize to communicate with the foreign students, which can help students to gain the same level of knowledge. Although it seems ostensibly veridical but does not provide the same level of exposure as travelling. As a tangible example, research conducted by a reputed organization revealed that student who travels to study were more confident than the one studied locally. Hence, this is correct to presume a preconceived notion of the sceptics.

To conclude, where there are several compelling arguments from both the sides, I profoundly believe that travel to study for tertiary studies far outrights its drawbacks. Not only do the benefits of travelling proves its significance, but also pinpoints the implications of not doing so.