Certain organizations have a practice of taking employee opinions for their goods and services. Some people believe in this practice while others don't. This essay is about the pros and cons of such decisions from an employer.

Accepting employees opinion while taking decisions will benefit the employer in many ways. Experienced opinions from employees are an asset to any employer. For example, a seasoned cook in a hotel chain will be having a good insight into customer preferences. Implementing the ideas of such workers can often benefit an organization.

Integrating employee opinions within the business decision making have its fair share of problems too. Sometimes employees may not have enough broad view about a situation to formulate an opinion and considering their point of view on such scenarios can cause problems to the management. As an example, take the case of a sale representative with limited exposure in the automobile industry. If the employer is taking such employee's outlook in a decision-making process related to the automobile industry, it is can cause harm to their business.

In conclusion, although there may be some side effects in taking employee opinions in the decision making process, the advantages of such a decision outweigh the problems that are caused by it.