Some people believe that academic subjects such as chemistry, physics, and history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking.

Some individual’s opinion that subjects like chemistry, physics and history should be taught at secondary level. However, others state that practical subjects need more emphasis rather than theoretical subjects like motor mechanics and cooking. In this essay, there will be an examination on both sides of contention, before deducing an even handed conclusion.

To commence with, subjects like chemistry, mathematics and physic are source of basic knowledge of science principles those are applicable in day to day life rather than becoming superstitions. To cite an example, if people will know that concept of eye flicking due to tension in vein, they will not consider these thinks as a sign of good or bad luck. Nonetheless, it is pointless to teach practical knowledge because not everybody wants to do a job in future.

On the flip side, practical subjects are very beneficial for students. Students can acquire a jobs after completing their primary study, only if they have practical knowledge. Moreover, they will become independent and help their parents finically. Nevertheless, some people prefer part time jobs, so they can complete their higher study as well. I think this is good for those people to abstain practical knowledge.

To recapitulate, practical and academic subjects have their own importance, I believe that more emphasis should be given to those subjects those are really worthwhile in real life.