Some people believe that exploring outer space is important because it expands human knowledge and might lead to discoveries that will benefit humanity in the future. Other people believe that space exploration is a waste of money that could be better spent solving immediate problems here on Earth.

Recently, the phenomenon of space exploration and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the aerospace industry might be highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that space technological developments can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, investment in space exploration projects can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that doing outer space research, as well as expanding human knowledge, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the importance of space expeditions in broadening human's horizons. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both understanding the universe and searching for aliens apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, pouring money into exploration mission might increase the consequences of inadequate resources for our immediate problems. Moreover, fundamental aspects of wasting time and money could relate to this reality that the demerits of lack of economic resources lead to poverty. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of creating space shuttles is correlated negatively with enormous profits for nations. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of human primary needs.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that space exploration budget far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of such concept prove the significance of discovering unexplored planets, but also pinpoint future of space missions implications.