Some people believe that exploring outer space is important because it expands human knowledge and might lead to discoveries that will benefit humanity in the future. Other people believe that space exploration is a waste of money that could be better spent solving immediate problems here on Earth.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

We need to look for exploration of outer space and finding something useful and important for future generation is a valid point. This type of exploration comes at a big cost.

Firstly, there are a lot of issues on this planet needed to be solved as soon as possible, such as climate change and global warming. Developed nations do not take it seriously and developing nations do not have time and money to spend on this issues. Similarly, there are a lot of incurable diseases which are killing a lot of people in certain countries on the planet. but no one seems to pay attention to this.

Secondly, the funding which is spent on space exploration can be spent on minimising climate change and global warming. Looking for an alternative solution for biofuel is an important task all nations should be looked into. There are many medical universities who are researching diseases prevention and medication including vaccination. they should be allocated for this funding.

Finally, we need to look after this planet and its habitats first. The contribution of monetary and other power should be balanced among all nations including education.