Some people believe that finding a job is essential after graduation, while others believe that continuing education proves to be more essential. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

With the increasing awareness among people, education is main focus even in poorer families. But after completing basic eduaction some people choose to earn money while others are of the view to further their education. This essay will discuss both the views and will highlight how getting further education is beneficial.

To begin with, some people want to start a job as soon as they finish their basic studies. This may be due to an economic pressure faced by the family to meet their ends. In some cases, people want to start their next phase of life such as marriage. For instance, one of my cousin who was a very good student of engineering but he was more excited to get married than to study further.Therefore, in some cases people are not interested to continue their education due to different reasons.

On the other hand, with the growing competition day by day, some people want to excel in their field by pursuing higher studies. With better qualifications they open more opportunities for themselves as well as they tend to get better placed in highly competitive fields. For example, in Pakistan one can be directly hired for Grade 18 job in engineering department if they have Masters degree with 1 year of experience while with Bachelors there is a requirement of atleast 6 years to be considered for Grade 18.

In conclusion, some people may choose to find a job because of financial pressures while others tend to improve their qualifications to stand out in the market. In my opinion, education should be continued as with the passage of the time most qualified people will be able to compete in the market.