Some people believe laws change human behavior. Do you agree with it?

Recently, the effect of laws on human behavior has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "do laws change human behavior?". Whereas it is a widely held view that laws do not change human behavior, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, human behavior is bound up inextricably with strict rules, which indicates it leads to both socail norms and cultural values. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2018 demonstrates the relationship between illegal activities and violent acts as well as an exponential increase in crime rate. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of existing legislation is correlated positively with not only standards of behavior but also community values.

Within the realm of criminal justice system, without the slightest doubt, antisocail behavior attribute to unlawful activities, in that it would come down to juvenile crime, street crime, and corporal punishment. A salient example of such attribution is a death sentence, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take human values for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint the abnormal behavior problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to court rulling, court judgment, and even jury's verdict. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of social laws in changing human behavior.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that laws change human behavior. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.