It is important to preserve the beautiful buildings of the past, even if it will be expensive to do so. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it.

Recently, the preservation of the old buildings has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "should we preserve the old buildings, even it is costy?". Whereas it is a widely held view that the preservation of the beautiful buildings is not very important, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the culural standpoint, historical background is bound up inextricably with tradition, which indicates it leads to both old building and folklore. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2018 demonstrates the relationship between heritage history and cultural value as well as an exponential increase in tourisim industry. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of economic values is correlated positively with not only preservation but also financial support.

Within the realm of economy, without the slightest doubt, government investment attribute to making money, in that it would come down to growing travelling industry, foreigners, and tourists. A salient example of such attribution is museum, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take old-fashioned story for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint culural ignorance problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to expensive project, committent workers, and even profit. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of government and private sectors.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that we should preserve the old buildings, even it is costy. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.