This is important to preserve the beautiful buildings of the past. Even if it will be expensive to do so. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it.

Preserving historical architecture building regardless the cost has become controversial topic. The topic is compelling two arguments that preserving historical building is important enough to do so regardless the cost or the society should invest those maintenance funds to improve people's quality of live. In this essay will further elaborate both sides arguments and will end my opinion.

Architecture building is playing a significant role as part of human heritage. They show the society value and belief at that point of historical time. Society value and belief are important to us shaping our society today. Most of ancient architect design buildings built a hundred year ago which involved an enormous amount of highly skilled craftsmanship, accurate structural calculus and incredible building design skill. The building itself is a piece of art. It would be shameful allowing the building deteriorating and out of shape of its glory caused by ignorance and lack of maintenance works.

Despite cost of maintenance works of ancient building cannot be underestimated due to those buildings are involving highly skilled craft man works and structural strengthen tasks. The fact of truth is when spending taxpayer money that always creates an enormous tension between different beneficiary groups in the society. For example, Medicare and education are the most expensive expenditures of many governments. It is arguable that those monies can spend on hospital beds or education system. Society member can gain the benefits directly.

In my opinion, I incline to agree that investing into our historical building is very important to our society. To know and understanding our history from historical building is invaluable. An efficient resources allocation will able to fulfill both sides of arguments.