Paper book are and will always superior than e-book

Digital books have become increasingly common in recent years which has challenged the position of traditional paper-based books. E-books may have many advantages but do not compare favourably to real books in important aspects. This essay will argue that despite the benefits of e-books traditional books are preferable.

Digital books are highly portable and environmentally friendly. One can carry literally hundreds of books around and the only weight will be of the reader device itself giving e-books a huge practical advantage. Also, digital books are simply downloaded off the internet and cause little to no wastage and do not contribute to deforestation. In short, e-books are more convenient and sustainable that paper-based books.

On the other hand, there is research that suggests reading a real book offers a multitude of benefits that e-reading does not. Readers of real books remember much better what they’ve read and reading a real book appears to reduce stress. Moreover, there are suspicions that e-books may be a source of dangerous radiation. Traditional books are both more effective and healthier.

This essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages of e-books and paper-based books. Despite the environmental and practical benefits of e-books, in my opinion traditional books should be preferred as they are more effective and do not carry the psychological and physical risks of e-books.