E-book are and will always superior to paper book

E-book has become more popular over last decade, even threatening traditional paper book as a major book delivery channel. There is a compelling notion whether e-book replaces paper book has sparked a heated argument. In this essay I will elaborate both advantages and disadvantages of e-book and traditional paper book and close a logical conclusion at the end.

E-book provides an environment friendly and affordable reading option to readers. One of massive benefits of e-book is no paper involved during the production process, from writing, editing, printing delivery, the process is completely digitalized. A paperless world is important for delivery us from negative impact of deforestation and leading us to a sustainable world. Moreover, it also can cut the production cost of a book dramatically. Therefore, retail price of an e-book becomes more affordable than traditional paper book. As a result, it may improve number of illiteracy indirectly.

On the other hand, e-book requires a digital device. Digital device, which is suspicions a source of danger radiation, that is harmful to our body. A research study found that reading on a paper book helps our brain memory better than reading through digital device, and reader feels more relax.

In my conclusion, per our discussions mentioned above, I am inclined to prefer traditional paper back that provides all benefits from reading, without any psychological physical risks of our body.