Cars come in all different shapes and sizes. Some prefer a large one, while others a compact one. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each type and which would you prefer?

modern car designs makes itself available in a variety of shapes and sizes to meet different target consumer needs. There is a compelling notion that whether a compact car is more compelling than a larger one to meet our modern family needs. A large car would provide a very comfortable environment that is a compact cannot cope it, for example, leg room space. However, a compact car is a cost effective option for modern family. In this essay I will elaborate both arguments and explain why I believe a compact car is more appropriate to meet a modern family needs in city.

The cost of fuel consumption is one of key considerations for consumer when they are considering buy a car. The fuel cost takes a significant portion of family budget. one of reasons influences cost of fuel is foreign exchange rate. Unfortunately, the exchange rate of Ausralian dollars against US dollars fluctuated a lot recently as a result of unstable political environment in middle East countries. Obviously, a compact car has a smaller engine that consums less fuel, so the fuel cost is relatively lower than a larger car.

On the other hand, large car provides a comfortably leg room that a compact car can't offer. this feature is particular compelling to a person who need to drive a lot. Furthermore, a large car is more visible in a busy traffic road, that is one of important safety features which is a compact car not able to do so.

To recaputaled my argument points mentioned above, I am incline that a compact car is a cost effective option to drive in a busy city which is outweight the benefit of large car. I believe a small car is a better car for modern family.