Medical technology can increase life expectancy, Is it a blessing or cursed?

An advanced medical technology development plays a significant role in extending human longevity in the past few decades. A prolong living which is being a blessing or cursed become a controversial debatable topic in the society. There is a compelling arguments from two sides which is a blessing as a result of elongated life expectancy or which is a cursed leading to a financial burden to society. In this essay, I will elaborate both side of notions and will end my conclusion.

Growing aged population and associated issues is sitting on the top priority of Australian government agenda over last decade. The impacts of growing aged population are profound, from negative impact on economic growth to raising medical costs. For example, more new hospital and aged care facilities built within a short period to meet continues growing demands. A rapidly increase associated funding that may incur a negative impact to other sectors of public expenditures.

Despite aged population may incur a significant financial burden to society, elderly person can continues contribute to the society when they are in good health. An advanced medical technology can improve their health condition to allow them to live healthy and happily which are invaluable. Elderly people are also our foundation to human heritage, such as, their incredible and practical life experiences and living skills are not able to describe and recorded from text-book.

In my opinion, I incline to agreed that an advanced medical technology to extend life expectancy is a blessing. A healthy life is a happy life and the benefits of healthy happy life cannot measured by dollars