Whether design of building will have a positive or negative impact on people's life and work?

Recently, the effects of building design in people's life has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "what are the impacts of building design on people's life and work?". Whereas it is a widely held view that design of building has negative impacts on people's life, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the psychology standpoint, building architecture is bound up inextricably with indivisual's mind, which indicates it leads both positive and negative impacts on life. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2019 demonstrates the relationship between building materials and art works as well as an exponential increase in creativity ability of indivisuals. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of traditional architecture is correlated positively with not only cultural values but also life style.

Within the realm of building industry, without the slightest doubt, work enviornment attribute to warm enviornment, in that it would come down to higher performance, good human behaviors, and cerativity inspiration. A salient example of such attribution is dark building, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take stressful conditions for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint design of building problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to a valuable painting, momumental sculpture, and even high ceiling. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of architectures.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that building design has both positive and negative impacts on human life and work. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.