Whether the design of buildings will have a positive or negative impact on people's life and work?

The effect of the designs of buildings on people’s lifestyle, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of the architecture of edifices has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on people’s personal life in recent years. it can be agreed that the structure of constructions has some positive impacts, but some people claim that it has some negative as well. this essay will elaborate the positive aspects of well-structured building on the working environment and mental health of people, and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why the architecture of buildings has benefits in employee’s performance, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that people working in a well-designed building feel proud and are eager to work with more zeal. For instance, innovative designs and buildings encourage employees to work more better and at the same time it will also increase the productivity of workers which in turn yields good profits and reputation to the organization. building designs, therefore, can play a vital role to improve employee productivity.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that modern buildings with appropriate good ventilation facilities and adequate space attributes improve the health of people. As an illustration, buildings with innovative designs and good area distribution may reduce the level of stress caused by crowded offices. Enough space distribution, hence, can play a vital role for people’s mental health.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of the architecture of edifices is prominent.