Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. Do you agree or disagree?

The importance of developing imagination and language skills by reading books, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. TV and book depending on the uses can be beneficial or detrimental. It can be agreed that people reading books develop more skills than those who watch TV, but there are some drawbacks as well. This essay will discuss both positive and negative impacts and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons to explain how more skills are developed by reading books, but the most conspicuous one is rooted in the fact that people will develop patients in long and lengthy written materials. It can be useful to develop skills such as attention, creativity in the students. For an illustration, research in this area invariably reveals, law students are smarter and creative because they have to read long lengthy books. However, TV has big potential to become part of education in near future. Thus, it is apparently true reading books can enhance skills and build a healthy and active mind.

Nevertheless, opponents of this trend tend to believe TV develops more skills than reading books by giving people peaceful mind and entertainment. It is also a big source to live a stress-free life. For example, new research from Harvard University reveals, students who prefer to watch TV are more relaxed and peaceful. Books are boring and less informatics than TV programs. Therefore, it is obviously true that watching TV also develop various useful skills.

In view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude reading books will develop more useful and better skills than watching TV, although there are few drawbacks that need to be well handled.