Team sports are generally promoted as a great way to keep fit and build character. However, sporting events such as soccer matches are often accompanied by violence between rival supporters and other forms of antisocial behavior. If sporting events can lead to antisocial behavior, can team sports really good for us?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is team sports, which is promoting a great ways to build character and to keep fit. There is widespread worry that these sports are often accompanied by violence between rival supporters and other forms of antisocial behavior, and this will only lead to a myriad of impacts on our lives in recent years. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected.

At the outset, there are number of arguments in favour of my stance, but the most preponderant one is rooted in the fact that team sports bring happiness in our society. Not only can team sports reduce stress level in people, but it also can create a healthy and prosperous society. For example, research in this area invariably reveals, soccer helps to reduce the everyday stress by eighty percent of the general public and help them to keep healthy. Thus, it is obviously true that team sports have more benefits than drawbacks.

Another pivotal aspect of team sports is that it reunites the country and pushes them for the positive changes. Besides, sports help young generation to keep out all the bad behaviors such as drugs and alcohol. For an illustration, according to new research from Harvard University, eighty-five percent of the Australian population are in positive tracks, thanks to the Team sports. Therefore, it is apparent why many people are in favour of team sports.

In view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that sports have many benefits than its drawbacks and indeed they are too great to ignore.