Some people believe that the sole aim of higher education is to make people ready for employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss.

Recently, the phenomenon of continuing education in order to gain higher levels and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although the matter of having high levels of education in order to be prepared for getting jobs is highly beneficial as it regarded by a substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponents views. I am inclined to believe that this issue can be a plus as it could develop brilliant aspects for its adherents.

From a social standpoint, reaching the high level of education before working can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact of enhancing efficiency as well as profit, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered one of the ways of declining the waste by employing the qualified employees. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both productivity and having the knowledgeable system apparently can be seen.

On the one hand, there is no doubt being qualified by educating in high levels has some demerits as well including creating the fierce competition among experts in order to get the jobs, the probability of the shortage of appropriate jobs and all difficulties of providing the adequate facilities in order to give appropriate wages or job promotions. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious world-renowned university has asserted that the more education, the more expectation of life, and if these expectations do not meet, the unsatisfactory feeling will create among the experts.

To conclude, while these several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of getting the high levels of education before seeking jobs far outweigh its drawbacks.