Some people believe law changes human behaviour. Do you agree/disagree?

Altering behaviour by legislating laws has become a controversial issue among public all around the world. Although this issue is regarded by a considerable number of dwellers as thoroughly both constructive and positive, others hold opponents' view. I am inclined to profoundly believe that laws have both influential and permanent effects on social behaviour.

There are several reasons why rules and regulations can change and modify social confrontations and they are quite advantageous. First and foremost, an array of inhabitants argued that these limitations play a pivotal role in people's lives by developing public awareness. For instance, if a society does not have strong legislation, the chaos will increase in a plethora of topics just because of lack of information. Furthermore, not only are laws vital role in the development of nations but also they standardize settlers' habits by controlling them frequently. According to the new research which was conducted by Tehran University, the juvenile delinquencies are diminished by the youths who live in a society which has strict rules than the other one with lenient ones.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that the spirit of each law can provide populations with various catastrophic points. No sooner had they committed any crime, than they had a fear of the punishment, and this factor converts to perpetual fear in people's mind. Hence, some scientists strongly believe that individuals never change their manners completely, and a rule just a prevention tool. In addition, self-changing requires loads of other features including appropriate education, suitable upbringing, rich culture, and merely by laws it cannot alter.

In conclusion, while regulations might have some demerits, I am quite sure that they can adjust people.