Some people believe that TV is a useful invention. To what extent you agree with the statement. Give your opinion and explain with the observations and examples from your personal experience.

Although majority of intellectuals assert that television is being used for many purposes, and it has become an important part of everyone’s life; however; other disagree with this statement, and they feel that it is not as useful as intellectuals think. I personally feel that this is one of the elite invention of 20th century.

To being with, it is being used for entertainment. It is possible to claim that there are various movies and serials which entertain the public. Mr. Bean, for example, was a show which was broadcasted earlier to entertain to people. As it is known that entertainment is essential to make life easier. Entertainment is one of the useful weapon to deal with stress.

Moreover, it also provides very useful information regarding the world. There is innumerable news which are broadcasted to provide useful information to the public. Typhoon, for example, when was felt in Taiwan in the year 2009, the news was broadcasted on the television so that all denizens could come out from their houses to protect themselves.

In conclusion, although people claim that television is not one of the good invention, but I completely agree with those who assert that this is one the best invention.