Some people claim that public transport should be free of charge, while other disagree. To what extant do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of free transportation and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although this promotion is beneficial as it regarded by a substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponents views. I am inclined to believe that this idea has detrimental effects for societies in long term.

From a social standpoint, the promotion of free transport has some disadvantages which are rooted in the fact of development. The revenue of transportation system is cost in these systems and it works as a circle. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the mian principles of developed transportation systems. This survey shows that constructing, developing and expanding these systems needs appropriate and sufficient budget, and governments supply this amount of money by charges. In this way, due to the the income which is taken by massive applicants who use the transportation systems including, monorail, subway, taxi and bus regularly, the governments can provide appropriate facilities and equipment in order to develop modern systems.

On the one hand, there is no doubt, the idea of using transportation systems freely has some adherents. These settlers argue that one of the traites of modern cities is free or cheap kind of transprotation systems, and government should provide this facility for their citizens.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the drawbacks of the free transport in nations far more outweigh of its benefits.