Some people claim that transport should be free of charge, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The important effect of public transport was always debatable, but has now become more controversial. The sustainable influence of public transport which is daily need of passengers has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend in this year. Many individuals claiming that transport should be free of cost, which others reject this notion. Further, I will elaborate. In my opinion, former proposition appears to be more rational, and this essay will further elaborate both positive and negative points of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why transport should be free, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that nowadays, according to the latest survey, most of the time people use their personal vehicle as compared to public transport because they do not like pay for high charges tickets. As an illustration, with the vehicle’s pollution increasing day by day as compared to last decade. Thus, it is helpful for public and save environment.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of free transport, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that government will face lot of problems such as transport budget and so on. In addition, people use every time transport if they do not need. For example, people will become lazy because they always wait for transport as well as they will do not like walk. As a result, it is harmful for government and public.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach a conclusion that the benefits of free transport is instrumental indeed, but it should be only for senior citizens.