Some people feel that success lies in achieving professional and economic targets, while others say that success lies in spending quality time with family and friends.

What is your opinion?

In the materialistic era, it cannot be denied that people are more inclined toward their professional life and consider their economic achievements as success, while others oppose it and stand on the other side with different views and reckon that as a social being, spending quality time with family and friends is more attributed to success. In my view, the latter apprehension merits serious consideration.

There are a plethora of arguments that I would consider to substantiate my view, but the most preponderant one is that by spending time with family and friends, individuals become emotionally strong and happy. The sound and blissful minds not only make optimistic decisions for themselves, but they also try to do the positive things for the betterment of society without any rewards. Needless to say, all these benefits stand people in good stead, as far as food for their soul is concerned.

Another overt facet stems from the fact that a money minded person always thinks about his own profits thus, sometimes involved in unethical issues that jeopardise the society. Moreover, there is a great likelihood that workaholic people causing an array of ailments like depression, stress and anxiety. Hence, it is evident why many are against the notion of focussing excessively on work.

To conclude, although work life is contributing a lot to spend a solvent life, benefits of spending time with family and friends are indeed too great to ignore.