Some people feel that success lies in achieving professional and economic targets, while others say that success lies in spending quality time with family and friends. What is your opinion?

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about success. While it is possible to claim that achieving professional and economic target is success in life, my view is that the disadvantages overweigh the advantages. In this essay, I will explain my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument.

There are several reasons why spending time with family and friend can be defined as success. One of them is the happiness which cannot be achieved with money or career development. It can also be argued that happiness is not related to success. It should also be taken into account that success without happiness is meaningless.

Those who argue for achieving professional and economic targets as success, have a different point of view and says that it is actually a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that money can buy anything and money can only be earned by professional or economic achievements. Then, there are concerned about many rich people who are not happy in their life.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my personal opinion is that investing times on family and friends are meaningful to define the success of a life. I would strongly recommend to those who is chasing for success that they should spend more free time with family.