Some people only have pets to not feel lonely, for example, but they don’t always take proper care of them. Do you think people who don’t always take proper care of their pets should be allowed to keep them?

Nowadays, having pets at home is a modern trend. There are various reasons why to have pets in your house. Normally, people use to have pets because they need to get rid of depression or they need to kill the boredom. Therefore, they have pets in their house so that they do not have a feeling of loneliness. These days, there is an ongoing debate between people that those who do not take proper care of pets should not be allowed to keep them.

Pets cannot express their feeling by talking or showing anger. However, as a human being, we need to understand their feeling and should watch out them. Firstly, if a person cannot take good care of the domestic animal, he should avoid keeping them at his place. Taking care of the pets are not as tough as compared to a human being. Although, a pet has some needs like proper food, time to play with them and timely cleaning. It is also claimed that it is unfair to capture an animal in a house without treating them well.

On the other hand, most of the times pets are bought for killing boredom and not with the intention of taking proper care. For example, if a person buys parrots it is just for his entertainment he might not pay attention to his food requirement. This has led to the pets becoming lonely when compared to their counterparts in the outside world.

In a nutshell, if people want to keep pets in their homes then they should pay attention to their needs. Otherwise, they must not be allowed to have pets at home.