Some people only have pets to not feel lonely, for example, but they don’t always take proper care of them. Do you think people who don’t always take proper care of their pets should be allowed to keep them?

Depression in this world is a tragic disease which is affecting many people in the world. To get rid of this chronic disease people have pets in their house so that they do not have feeling of loneliness. These days, there is an ongoing debate between people that those who does not take proper care of pets should not be allowed to keep them. In this essay, I shall provide my point of view by anayzing both sides of the argument.

Pets cannot express their feeling by talking or showing anger. However, as a human being we need to understand their feeling and should take care of them. Firstly if a pet owner cannot take them then they should not keep them in their home. The needs of the pets are not as tough as compared to human being. Though, a pet have some needs like proper food, time to play with them and timely cleaning.

Those who argue that it is not a job of people to take care of the pets have different view and say that it can actually be good thing to not allow pets to be in home. Firstly, it is claimed that it is unfair to capture any animal in a house. The animals should be with their community, like human being lives with their community. Living one animal to get rid of the loneliness is not a good solution. However, human can have different remedies for their loneliness. For instance, making human friends.

While there are strong views on both sides of the case, my personal view is that if people are fond of allowing pets in their home then they should take care of the pets. In other case, they should not be allowed to keep pets with them.