Some people say that self-driving acrs will be a benefit to society, whole others believe they will cause more harm than good.
Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion using relevant examples.
Self-driven cars are increasingly produced now a days, due to the fact that it can benefit humans by giving more
control over their driving and avoid accidents due to unavoidable circumstances. Surely, self-driven cars will
benefit human society by reducing carless accidents and abiding by the traffic rules.
The fact about self-driven cars are that, they are programmed with certain protocols that will control all parts inside
the car and give us a more conrtrolled driving experience. In case of decision making, self-driven cars stick to their
protocols and avoid unfortunate events by halting or slowing down the car. At times, they also warn drivers about an incident
few seconds before it is about to happen. For example, Tesla,a well known manufacturer for self-driven cars has a proven record
of saving many cars from accidents.
However, some people criticize the idea of self-driven cars, as they are unaware about the caliber of artificial intelligence and
robotics. They think that humans can make decisions more accurately than any pre-programmed cars. This fact has been proved
wrong, since for ages by the overall studies that reveals the increase in number of accidents. Humans take wrong decisions
when they are in anger or in any emotional grip. For example, Hindu newspaper had an article with a bar chart that showed increase
in the number of deaths due to car accidents.
To conculde, self-driven cars are tested with thousands of scenarios, to avoid accidents and make appropriate decision under unavoidable
circumstances. Most of the accidents occur due to carlessness, anger or emotional swings that humans have by birth which is not in case of
self-driven cars as they follow protocols and programs binded with artificial intelligence.