Environment pollution is too alarming to be managed by individuals. Real change can be made at the government level. What extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's globalized world, Environment pollution should be dealt with seriously by people and the governing bodies. This essay will further argue that 'environmental pollution must be handled by citizens', with relevant arguments and examples.

To begin with, Humans dump the food, electronic, plastic and many other varieties of waste which is also toxic into land and water; furthermore, they are polluting water by toxic chemical fertilizers wherever farming is practiced. In addition, people are not aware of the consequences of environmental pollution because most people are not educated effectively on pollution. People must learn where to dispose of waste safely as well as recycle and reuse the byproduct of waste. For example, People are using plastic materials for a single time use that are non degradable and later dump such waste into land and water.

Secondly, Governing bodies must ensure a clean environment that is currently polluted by clearing all land and water waste periodically. People who are forced to pay heavy income taxes are as well as paying land taxes, which must efficiently be used for society. Furthermore, they have no clear plans in their rule to enforce prevent pollution and create awareness among people. For instance, the recent bureaucracy has disappointed people's expectations by not providing quick relief after the flood in November 2004 in Chennai.

In conclusion, Not only the government but also every individual must consider looking into various ways of curbing environmental pollution. Citizens should undertake the responsibility of creating awareness among society and ensure a clean environment by safe disposal of wastes.