In this day and age, it is suggested that only a car is enough for each family, and The alternative for in town journeys is using vehicles. Although this recommendation regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by the public around the world, there are many people are holding an opposing viewpoint. For the purpose of this essay, I will analyze why I agree with this idea.

To begin with, there are various reasons to support that each family should only have a car. At first sight, having a personal car for family members is beneficial to travel fast. However, the result is crowded streets and heavy traffic on highways. For example, many people in big cities such as Tehran and London are wasting their times in heavy traffics every day because they do not like to use public vehicles.

In addition, since the invention of car people's living became easier due to its advantages. But the cars are very harmful to the environment. The people spew tones of carbon dioxide in the air by their cars that is very influential on global warming. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by Tehran University researchers in 2016 has shown that a significant number of air pollution gasses outing of cars' exhaust that they have a substantial effect on climate changing.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this suggestion, I profoundly believe that there are many benefits with traveling by public vehicles instead of the personal car that its drawbacks are far outweighed its conveniences.