Some people suggest that each family should only have a car and encourage alternative vehicle. Do you agree or disagree?

In this days and age, it is suggested that a car is enough for each family and the alternative vehicle should be encouraged. The personal cars are the cause of the many issues for the environment. For the purpose of this essay, I would discuss why I agree with this opinion.

To begin with, there are various reasons to support encourage alternative vehicle instead of using the personal car. At first, although traveling with the personal car may be more comfortable for some people, the cars are one of the factors to environmental pollutions.

The main factor is air pollution and it is really sensible in megacities. For example, the cars produce greenhouse gases that are the cause of climate change and global warming.

In addition, some people think they can get to their destination sooner than the vehicle, but this idea is wrong. more car in the street is equal to heavy traffic. In fact, travel by public transport like Metro is faster than travel by car. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by TNM University researchers in 2016 shows that a significant number of people waste their time every day behind the heavy traffics and buzzy streets or highways.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, my personal sentiment is that the advantages of public transportation are more convenience and outweighed of family cars are the cause of environmental problems.