Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are become more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that the Internet has strengthen the relationship of man, however, others perceive that this technology only make them feel distant to each other. These are due to convenience in communication and serves as a powerful tool of entertainment, respectively.

To begin with, the era of computers today has brought mankind a means to easily send messages to people all over the world. The method of communication has immensely proliferated since the dawn of the ages. Consequently, technology specifically the internet gave rise to the fastest and easiest means to send messages. From the various computer applications such as Skype, Facebook Messenger, Whatsapp and several others paved its way to diverse manner of communication. A distant person can now able to call, message, and video call his loved ones anytime and anywhere as long as there is network connection.

On the other hand, few individuals claim that the Internet is a complete package of their entire needs. This is especially true for the younger generations that could spend their whole day in front of their mobile phones or laptop and just surfing the net. Social media sites such as Facebook and Instagram have made countless people preoccupied even though they are not in the company of others. They do not need the presence of physical people around them as they could able to express their thoughts and feelings by online postings, blogs and forums. Indeed, a one-stop shop offering interesting services such as online updates of news and information and games as well.

Overall, communication to numerous persons in a quickest way possible is an essential advantage of the Internet while for some they may feel detached for the reason that they can live alone by simply being with their gadgets.