Some people think law changes human behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of Law’s implementation and it’s the corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the application of the law is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded through both positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that rule of law can be a plus and I will analyse that throughout this essay.

From a social point of view, the law can provide the society with noticeable effect, which is rooted in the fact that law, as well as it’s benefits of implication, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a University student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered more obedient society. Thus, beneficial verification of laws on human behaviour can be seen.

Within the realm of human psychology, the strict law might increase the consequences of rebel society. Moreover, the fundamental aspect of heavy penalties related to this reality that demerits of law pertain to abuse of the system. As a tangible example, scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of the effect of the law on human psychology is correlated negatively with financial losses. Hence, it is correct to presume that preconceived notion of improving the behaviour of a human with the rule of law.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of laws on human behaviour outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of good society prove the significance of laws on human behaviour, but also pinpoint society prosperity.