Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Placing advertisements in schools have been the epicenter of discussion in multiple forums and a conclusive unanimous agreement is yet to be achieved. Different distinguished individuals have expressed their views both in favor and against the very idea of placing advertisements for funding in schools through multiple modes of communication be it a main stream media or be it the social media. Below in essay of mine I will try to enunciate that for funding advertisements is not a good option.

The most prominent reason is that if schools will put holdings in their walls than those holdings will attract the students. Moreover, this can lead them not to focus in the lecture which can lead to a big problem during their exams. In addition, they might ask teachers all the time about the advertisements. For example, what is this add, what we can do with this product and how to use it and so on.

Continuing to this, advertisement can lead them to ignore the physical activities as while playing outside they might start looking at the holdings and stop doing their physical activity. Furthermore, they might force their parents to buy those products which have been hanging in the school. However, parents can convince them not to buy as it is not necessary to buy all the items which have been put up in school.

While on the other hand, there are people who will still continue to wrangling about the facts of advertisements. I would like to conclude that schools should not depend on the advertisements for funding. Schools can arrange the funds by other resources like role play, exhibitions and stage performances.